Skip to main content


College of Arts and Sciences administrators for Academic Year 2021-22.

Central Administration

  • Rick Van Kooten, Ph.D., Executive Dean
  • Jane McLeod, Ph.D., Associate Executive Dean
  • Paul Gutjahr, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Arts and Humanities and Undergraduate Education
  • Vivian Halloran, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion
  • Padraic Kenney, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Social and Historical Sciences and Graduate Education
  • Nicola Pohl, Ph.D., Associate Dean for Natural and Mathematical Sciences and Research
  • Terri A. Greenslade, Ph.D., Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education and Director of Undergraduate Retention and Achievement
  • Justin Grossman, D.M., Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Education and Director of Undergraduate Curriculum, Policy, and Records
  • Mark Hurley, M.A., Director of Advising

Eskenazi School of Art, Architecuture + Design

  • Peg Faimon, M.F.A., Founding Dean
  • Rowland Ricketts, M.F.A., Associate Dean

Hamilton Lugar School of Global and International Studies

  • Nick Cullather, Ph.D., Interim Dean (as of 2022-02-01)
  • Lee Feinstein, J.D., Founding Dean (until 2022-01-30)
  • John Hanson, Ph.D., Executive Associate Dean

The Media School

  • Walt Gantz, Ph.D., Interim Dean (as of 2021-07-01)
  • James Shanahan, Ph.D., Founding Dean (until 2021-06-30)
  • Walt Gantz, Ph.D., Associate Dean (until 2021-06-30)
  • Radhika Parameswaran, Ph.D., Associate Dean (as of 2021-07-01)