Skip to main content

Degrees Awarded with Distinction

Policy statement

The College recognizes outstanding performance in coursework by awarding bachelor's degrees with three levels of distinction: Distinction High Distinction and Highest Distinction.

Minimum grade point averages are as follows:

  • 3.900 for Highest Distinction
  • 3.800 for High Distinction
  • 3.700 for Distinction

Students must have completed at least 60 graded credit hours at Indiana University to be considered for degrees with distinction.

  • 2018-05-01: Revised policy format for clarity.

About this policy

Policy ID:

Academic Opportunities and Distinctions

Version Date: